Book Clubs

Book Clubs are where you can meet to discuss book selections (both fiction and nonfiction) with other people, and at the end of each meeting, determine the next month's book selection.

If you are looking to start your own book club, the library can help:

Or, join one of the many book clubs at various library locations and meeting times.

Bartlett Branch

Book Chat Club

  • Meeting Time: Saturday afternoons; Every other month.
  • Contact: Cathy Brooks - (901) 386-8968

Benjamin L. Hooks Central Library

Central Readers Club

  • Meeting Time: 6:30 - 8:00 PM; 2nd Monday of each month.  Lobby level, Room L-56
  • Contact: Alieo Jackson - (901) 415-2726; alieo.jackson@memphistn.gov

Central Library Daytime Books & Beyond Book Club

  • Description: Books and Beyond features an author/speaker one month and reads and discusses a selected book (both fiction and non-fiction) the next month.
  • Meeting Time: 10:15 AM - 12:00 NOON; 3rd Tuesday of each month (except July).
  • Contact: Wang-Ying Glasgow - (901) 415-2709; wang-ying.glasgow@memphistn.gov

Cordova Branch Library

Cordova Library's First Tuesday Book Club

  • Meeting Time:  10:30 AM, 1st Tuesday of each month.
  • Contact:  Henrietta Alvarez - (901) 415-2633; hennialvarez@gmail.com

Cordova Library's Third Tuesday Book Club

  • Meeting Time:  12:00 NOON - 2:00 PM, 3rd Tuesday of each month.
  • Contact:  Nancy Campbell - (901) 415-2633; nancy.campbell@memphistn.gov

East Shelby Branch Library

Adult Lovers Book Club

  • Meeting Time: 1:30 PM; 3rd Tuesday of each month.
  • Contact: Alinda Norris - (662) 513-6685; or call the Easty Shelby Library (901) 415-2767

Frayser Branch Library

Frayser Book Club

  • Meeting Time: 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM; 1st Saturday of each month.
  • Contact: Heather Remmert - (901) 415-2768; heather.remmert@memphistn.gov

Gaston Park Branch Library

Gaston Park Library Book Club

  • Meeting Time:  1:00 PM; 3rd Saturday of each month.
  • Contact:  Linda Braden - (901) 415-2769; linda.braden@memphistn.gov

North Branch Library

North Women's Book Club

  • Meeting Time:  2:00 PM - 4:00 PM; 4th Saturday of each month.
  • Contact:  Karol Hogan - (901) 415-2775; karol.hogan@memphistn.gov

Onyxx Sport Readers' Club

  • Meeting Time:  1:00 PM - 2:00 PM; 2nd Tuesday of each month.
  • Contact:  Johnnie Mosley - (901) 415-2775; johnnie.mosley@memphistn.gov

Renaissance Men's Book Club

  • Meeting Time:  2:00 PM - 4:00 PM; 3rd Saturday of each month.
  • Contact:  Johnnie Mosley - (901) 415-2775; johnnie.mosley@memphistn.gov

Parkway Village Branch Library

Parkway Village Library Book Club

  • Meeting Time:  2:00 PM - 4:00 PM; 3rd Wednesday of each month.
  • Contact:  Hollye Ferguson - (901) 415-2776; pkyref@memphistn.gov

Poplar-White Station Branch Library

Poplar-White Station Book Club

  • Meeting Time: 10:30 AM - 12:00 NOON; 4th Saturday of the every other month.
  • Contact: Barbara Wallace - (901) 415-2777; barbara.wallace@memphistn.gov

Raleigh Branch Library

Raleigh Book Club

  • Meeting Time: 2:30 PM - 4:00 PM; 4th Saturday of every other month.
  • Contact:  Cassandra Ifie  - (901) 415-2778; cassandra.ifie@memphistn.gov

Whitehaven Branch Library

Whitehaven Book Club

  • Meeting Time: 12:00 NOON - 2:00 PM; 1st Saturday of each month.
  • Contact: Donna Windham - (901) 415-2781; donna.windham@memphistn.gov